Rough but not like some

The last two weeks have been rough and really interrupted my writing goals.  My wife within the span of two or three minutes went from being just fine to being extremely sick.  After much prodding she finally called her Doctor who told her to get to the ER.  From the ER she went into ICU for four days.  Another four in and out of isolation and then she was able to go home.  She’s recovering nicely but still can’t walk far before getting worn out.  At this rate, though, she’ll be back in shopping fettle by next Friday.

Like I said, it’s been really rough for us, but I know there are others out there that are worse off.  So, I’m grateful, indeed, that she only almost died.  My thoughts go out to all those that have it worse, and also to them my thanks as well for unintentionally enabling me to see things in a perspective that helps me deal with this.

Things are slowly returning to normal, whatever the heck that is.  So, I’m hoping to get back into studying to upgrade my ham ticket to General next month, by May at the latest.  I also want to get some of my old blog site’s poems and short stories onto this site, at least those that I have.  And another in the Elidha series, which was half done when all this hit.

So, look for some activity here over the next few weeks.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Rough but not like some”

  1. Anita Says:

    I was checking my Twitter and saw your tweet. I was wondering how your wife is since I heard she was in ICU. Glad to hear she is home – where it’s healthier.

    Like

  2. Bill Says:

    Yep, home’s healthier! I’ve not had a cold in two years and I got a bad one from sleeping in the ICU waiting room that night. Either I was due and it was coincidence, or it was the location. I’m going to blame the location!

    Like

Leave a Reply

