The Final Battle posted

Well, it took some time and five drafts, but I’m finally happy enough with this particular short story, The Final Battle, to post it. I’m very thankful for the feedback I got from my Alpha and Beta readers — THANK YOU!!

The first draft came back with way less red than I expected.  I’d pretty much just written it down, done a quick pass-through to clean up the obvious mistakes, and a little bit of wordsmithing to improve the reading.  As expected, I had my typical trouble with tense through the first four drafts but I think I’ve got a consistent tense in this final draft.

I was really pleased to receive comments from some of my Betas that they wished there was more to it, that they wanted to keep reading.

With luck and hard work, my next short story, a fantasy, should be out in a few weeks.  This next short story is already longer in the word count department.

I’ll shut up and let you get to The Final Battle now.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

